Damn, that felt good.

Nothing much here, just that I had a really great run this morning. It was a dinky little 3-miler, but it was the sort where I decided to push myself, and my body said, “Pshaww, is that all you’ve got? Come on, I’m ready to do more.” Who am I to say no to that sort of challenge?

Mile 1: 9:40/mile pace

Mile 2: 9:13/mile pace

Mile 3: 8:57/mile pace

Overall: 9:16/mile pace

Sweet. I feel fantastic, which is a marked change from the past couple of days. AND the sun is shining AND I get to go have lunch with one of my favorite people in the world. It’s a good day. (I wrote this this morning, and it was indeed a fantastic day.)

Say Something!

